52-58 Woodford Street, Newtown, Port of Spain.

Article Index

The Police Service Commission of Trinidad and Tobago consists of a Chairman and four other members.

Under the provisions of the Constitution, the President after consultation with the Prime Minister and Leader of the Opposition, nominates persons who are qualified and experienced in the disciplines of law, finance, sociology or management, to be appointed as members of the Police Service Commission.

Nomination for appointment to the Commission is subject to affirmative resolution of the House of Representatives. Following approval by the House of Representatives, the President makes appointments to the Police Service Commission and appoints a Chairman from among its members.

The current members of the Commission are:

Ms. Judith Jones - Chairman

Ms. Maxine Attong - Member

Mr. Ian Kevin Ramdhanie - Member

Ms. Maxine King - Member

Mr. Rajiv Persad - Member


Thought Leadership Series


52-58 Woodford Street, Newtown, Port of Spain.

(868) 623-2991/7

DFL Building, #10 Cipriani Boulevard, Newtown, Port of Spain.

(868) 623-2711

99A Pasea Main Road, Tunapuna 330839.

(868) 612-0062

 41 A Wilson Road, Scarborough, Tobago.

(868) 639-5018/639-4949